Live zorin on mbp , canot reboot to Mac again

apologize if i post in the wrong group, I am desperate, i tried zorin 15 live on mbp with ssd 1000GB SAMSUNG and resize the partition(shrinking only partition by 70gb to make room for 2nd one) and reverse it back to original size , when i reboot my mbp will not boot and booting into recovery does not recognize my SSD 1000GB. How can I recover, pls help. Mbp 2012 retina, upgraded SSD 1000 gb Samsung, Catalina os. Many thanks.

Yep, that can be scary. I have done the same thing.
Fortunately, a Boot Repair should help you resolve. What happened is, when you partitioned, then re-partitioned, you lost your boot from the noted position in the partition.
Follow the instructions here with your bootable Zorin 15 media handy;

Please reply to let us know the outcome.

Thanks, did not workout.trying now gpart, doubt its will work on APFS.

Oohh, I see. On a Mac. Hmmm, I have no experience in using a Mac, much less using Ubuntu-derivatives on a Mac computer.
The best I can do then, is try to help your search. Have you seen this thread?

From what I read on the Ubuntu Help Page, the Boot Repair utility should still work on a Mac.
Are you Dual Booting the Zorin OS alongside of MacOS?

No, I tried zorin 15 live on usb,did not install anything on the mac, except I tried to resize the mac one partition to make room for 2nd partition so I shrink it by 70 gb and having 2nd thought ,resize it back to original and did not creating additional partition. when tried to reboot the screen shaw a flashing folder with question mark and did not boot. when log into recovery the volume not recognized. tried boot repair , did not work.

I am starting to understand the issue, now. You did not install Zorin, right? You just started the process, but never completed. You did not resize the partition because you never completed that process.
But now, you cannot boot into the Mac, correct?

Have you tried Mac OS Boot repair?

HI,